John Williams "Jaws" Vinyl LP (Original Soundtrack/Score)

John Williams "Jaws" Vinyl LP (Original Soundtrack/Score)

Vinyl LP - $49.99
  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Colored 2X Vinyl LP Pressing
  • Artwork by Phantom City Creative
  • Music restored, mixed, edited and mastered by Mike Matessino

One of the finest achievements in film music and quite possibly the most iconic score of all time, John Williams' score to Jaws is absolutely essential for soundtrack collectors. While the Grammy-winning 1975 MCA album was a re-recording, this vinyl set presents the entire Academy Award-winning score as composed and recorded for the actual film in it's first-ever vinyl release. Album co-producer Mike Matessino restored, edited and mixed the music from the original studio elements for the best possible quality, approved by the composer himself. John Williams won a much-deserved Oscar for his work on Jaws, with a score that not only manages to accentuate the terror of the onscreen action without resorting to cheap stingers, but also layers in beautifully understated cues to offset the horror with much needed relief. Quiet and calm one minute, then ratcheting up the tension with screaming strings the next when the great white attacks.


1) Jaws - Main Title
2) The First Victim
3) Remains on the Beach
4) The Empty Raft (Extended Version)
5) The Pier Incident
6) Father and Son (Film Version)
7) The Alimentary Canal
8) Ben Gardner's Boat
9) Montage
10) Into the Estuary
11) Out to Sea (Film Version)
12) Tug on the Line
13) Man Against Beast (Film Version)
14) Quint's Tale
15) Brody Panics
16) Barrel Off Starboard
17) Great Chase
18) Shark Tows Orca
19) Three Barrels Under
20) From Bad to Worse
21) Quint Thinks It Over
22) The Shark Cage Fugue
23) The Shark Approaches (Film Version)
24) The Shark Hits the Cage
25) Quint Meets His End
26) Blown to Bits
27) Jaws - End Title

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items