K Raydio + O-D "One Drop" CD

K Raydio + O-D "One Drop" CD

CD - $9.99

Soul singer/songwriter K.Raydio, and hip-hop producer O-D, bring you the release of their new album One Drop. Following the breakout record LucidDreamingSkylines with Psymun, K's infectious tone received praise from Okayplayer to 2Dopeboyz, and from the BBC to MPR. While in the middle of her busiest year (of the four she's been singing), playing shows didn't slow her writing and recording. One Drop further explores her narrative, with songs detailing an upbringing as a multi-racial young woman, finding a niche in monochromatic settings throughout the Midwest, and developing the grit to prove herself on any stage. With a voice reminiscent of Billie Holiday and Erykah Badu, she effortlessly cut's through the layers of brick laid by O-D. His dust-collected funk, boom-bap driven approach to soul music pushes both their boundaries sonically, and the results are right on the mark.

Track Listing:

  1. The Initial
  2. One Drop
  3. Underdog
  4. The Black Wall
  5. Float (Another Round)
  6. First Name
  7. GoodMorningLove
  8. Miss Turner
  9. Gossip
  10. Endure
  11. Rearview

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items