KanKick "Traditional Heritage" 2X Vinyl LP

KanKick "Traditional Heritage" 2X Vinyl LP

2X Vinyl LP - $15.50

26 classic instrumentals from legendary Oxnard producer KanKick.

KanKick grew up in the city of Oxnard, along with several fellow hip-hop musicians including Madlib, Oh No, DJ Romes and Dudley Perkins. In the early 90's he was an integral part of Lootpack, appearing on several of their tracks. He has also produced some of The Alkaholiks' early tracks. Later he went on to produce a number of solo instrumental albums, as well as collaborate with several rappers andξproducers such as Planet Asia, Declaime and DJ Babu. His 2001 release, From Artz Unknown was his first official solo introduction and featured West Coast rappers such as Declaime, The Visionaries, Krondon, Phil Da Agony, Planet Asia and Wildchild.

Track Listing:

1. The A-1 Sound
2. Witness Truthful Mystics
3. One Reason Why
4. Ocean Whistle (Interlude)
5. A Song For My Forefathers
6. Look At That
7. Amplified Dynastical
8. Lady Slick (feat. Unorthadox)
9. Angle Exceptional
10. Here, There Goes Love
11. Dig The Tradition
12. Bread And A Rolls Royce
13. Down Get (Interlude)
14. Unpredictable
15. Egyptian Crystals (Discoverin')
16. Xtraterrestrial Travelin'
17. F.L.S. (Do You Like)
18. Square Suckas Take Cover

19. Night Shine
20. Oodles Of Ounces
21. Fear Is Of The Mind (feat. Maysius)
22. Murderation (feat. Mystery's Extinction)
23. Aquarian Meditation


Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items