Kendrick Lamar "Good Kid M.A.A.D. City" CD [Deluxe Edition]

Kendrick Lamar "Good Kid M.A.A.D. City" CD [Deluxe Edition]

CD [Deluxe] - $18.99

Good Kid, M.A.A.D City was recorded by Lamar at his "Mama's Studio" in Los Angeles, Encore Studios in Burbank, PatchWerk Recording Studios in Atlanta, and TDE Red Room in Carson. The album's production was handled by a variety of producers; Just Blaze, Pharrell Williams, Hit-Boy, Scoop DeVille, T-Minus and more. Good Kid, M.A.A.D City features guest appearances from Jay Rock, Drake, MC Eiht and Anna Wise as well as Lamar's mentor and one of the album's executive producers, Dr. Dre.

The concept album follows the story of a young Lamar growing up in Compton, California, while including skits at the end of several tracks that relate to the story of the album. It is referred to as a "short film by Kendrick Lamar" on the album cover. The album's concept narrates a teenage Kendrick borrowing his mother's van to visit a girl named Sherane and experiencing the Compton gang lifestyle with his friends, then entering reality after the death of a friend during a shoot-out.

Track Listing:

1. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter's Daughter

2. Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe

3. Backseat Freestyle

4. The Art of Peer Pressure

5. Money Trees

6. Poetic Justice

7. good kid

8. m.A.A.d city

9. Swimming Pools (Drank)

10. Sing About Me, I'm Dying Of Thirst

11. Real

12. Compton


Bonus Tracks (Deluxe Version Only)

1. The Recipe feat. Dr. Dre

2. Black Boy Fly

3. Now or Never feat. Mary J. Blige

4. Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe (Remix) feat. Jay Z

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items