Kool & The Gang "S/T" CD

Kool & The Gang "S/T" CD

CD - $15.99

Kool & The Gang's story starts in the Jersey City projects. They were teenagers, studying Miles Davis albums and James Brown singles, jamming in basements, partying for the people in a swirl of Black consciousness. In 1969 they made their first record. Still teenagers, and full of confidence, they named that first record after themselves. Their confidence and creativity produced a string of loose-but-tight, "fun" records, culminating in the Pop Chart smash Jungle Boogie. Kool & The Gang didn't need a singer then: the horns were the lead voice; the fans chanted along. Their songs were featured in films like Rocky and Saturday Night Fever. 


Track Listing:

1. Kool & The Gang

2. Breeze & Soul

3. Chocolate Buttermilk

4. Sea of Tranquility

5. Give It Up

6. Since I Lost My Baby

7. Kools Back Again  

8. The Gang's Back Again  

9. Raw Hamburger 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items