Lauryn Hill "Mtv Unplugged 2.0" (2x Vinyl LP)

Lauryn Hill "Mtv Unplugged 2.0" (2x Vinyl LP)

Vinyl - $37.99

Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing including four page insert. Lauryn Hill is best known for being a member of The Fugees and for her critically acclaimed solo album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill, which won numerous awards, broke several sales records and was listed by Rolling Stone as one of the greatest albums of all time. The acoustic MTV Unplugged No.2.0 double album from Lauryn Hill came nearly four years after the first solo album and gives an insight in her deeper thoughts and emotions about her life, artist, the judicial system (in 'Mystery Of Iniquity') and spiritual side. Lengthy intros, conversations and deeply personal songs like 'Conquering Lion' accompanied with her acoustic guitar, with the audience add to the intimate performance in her typical raspy voice. The album debuted at #3 on the Billboard 200 and her song 'Mystery Of Iniquity' was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Female Rap Solo Performance and used as an interpolation by Kanye West for his single 'All Falls Down'. Great acoustic songs like 'Adam Lives In Theory', 'Oh Jerulasem' and 'I Gotta Find Peace Of Mind' complete the album. MTV Unplugged No 2.0 was her last album and pressed in limited quantities. This reissue comes just in time for it's 15th year anniversary in 2017.


  1. Intro
  2. Mr. Intentional
  3. Adam Lives in Theory
  4. Interlude 1
  5. Oh Jerusalem
  6. Interlude 2
  7. Freedom Time
  8. Interlude 3
  9. I Find It Hard to Say (Rebel)
  10. Just Like Water
  11. Interlude 4
  12. Just Want You Around
  13. I Gotta Find Peace of Mind
  14. Interlude 5
  15. Mystery of Iniquity
  16. Interlude 6
  17. I Get Out
  18. Interlude 7
  19. I Remember
  20. So Much Things to Say
  21. The Conquering Lion
  22. Outro

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items