Madvillain [MF DOOM & Madlib] "Madvillainy: Remixes" 2X Vinyl LP

Madvillain [MF DOOM & Madlib] "Madvillainy: Remixes" 2X Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $15.99

Madlib has never been one to respect convention. This much we know. After witnessing the epic undertaking of his “album per month” Medicine Show series, we were once again reminded. But back in 2008, he created one of his more respected forms of alleged musical sacrilege. In need of some headphone listening before a ten-hour plane ride to Tokyo, Madlib reworked his classic DOOM collaborative effort Madvillainy in its entirety. Previously available only with Stones Throw’s release of “Madvillainy 2: THE BOX” and a small lot of sought after white label pressings, Madvillainy 2: The Madlib Remixes is now being reissued properly on wax. Packaged in a full color jacket of the original CD artwork, the release includes Madlib’s remixes on two pieces of vinyl, comic book insert, and a digital download of the entire album. 


Track Listing:

1. Pow! (Intro) 

2. No Brain 

3. Pearls 

4. Light of the Past 

5. Boulder Holder 

6. BorrowedTime 

7. Space Ho’s Coast to Coast 

8. Invazion (Interlude)

9. Drainos 

10. Fire in the Hole 

11. Heat Niner 

12. Monkey Suit 

13. Fluid (Instrumental)

14. Can’t Reform Em 

15. Redd Spot (Interlude) 

16. Running Around with Another 

17. Butter King Jewels 

18. Sermon 

19. Roller Coaster Riders (Instrumental) 

20. 3.214 

21. Confucius Spot (Interlude) 

22. Never Go Pop 

23. Savage Beast (Instrumental) 

24. Cold One 

25. Cold One (Reprise) 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items