Muamin Collective "So Blue, It's Black" Cassette

Muamin Collective "So Blue, It's Black" Cassette

Includes digital download with purchase.


Muamin Collective, out of Cleveland, OH, are back with their fourth studio album, “SO BLUE, ITS BLACK”. They came to the (iN)Sect label by way of our friends; This Moment iN Black History and also through J-1 aka THE DEER, who included alive on the Starship 27 compilations.

Their diverse samples, with intricate chops, and poetic density have always been a signature, with the music evolving and aLive delving into music theory, the narratives penned by Zion reflecting a mellowed militancy of a culture concerned for its children. Writing instructor and Soccer coach in Cleveland’s Slavic village by day and MC at night and a newly minted father, art imitates life and vice versa.

Heat by Muamin Collective; (beats = alive; rhymes = Zion)

Track Listing:


1. Intro

2. Midwest Bank

3. What’s The Use

4. Mo Meta Blues

5. Inna City

6. Wind

7. Lay Hands

8. Too Dirty


9. Capital Gains

10. Figure 8

11. Can’t Pass Up

12. Fare Trade Future

13. J-One – 4 Da Homie

14. Paradiso*

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items