Maxilla Blue "Volume 2"

Maxilla Blue "Volume 2"

CD - $8.99

Released Summer 2010: The much anticipated 3rd body of work from the crew, and second edition in the Maxilla Blue series, Volume Two continues in the tradition of freedom of thought, beat & sound manipulation and lyric romance . Dj TouchNice's fingers fade slightly deeper into this volume, providing full-tilt hip hop heads with a well balanced meal of harmonic turntablism and melodic and powerful landscapes from Aeon marred by the words of the well learned ogre, Mr. Woodhavet. Argued by sneak listeners as a surprising progression from the well received Volume One, Volume Two is considered by its makers as merely a continuation in a similar line of thought from the last body of work, illustrating the second leg of a journey to the infinite. Indeed, those who play the first and second album back to back may acknowledge this subtle connection for themselves. The trio's love affair with digging led to the release of this work on vinyl as well as compact disc.




1. Where We Left You

2. Vision Twunny Twunny

3. Shovelkids

4. Blue Metros

5. Rendezvous at Levitation City

6. Fine Line Deliberation

7. Whose Move

8. Nowboys

9. Program

10. Bendable Boxcars

11. EC Meters

12. Mad Galactus

13. Superhero Sick Days

14. Overstood

15. Watch Makers



Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items