Method Man & Redman "Blackout!" Vinyl LP

Method Man & Redman "Blackout!" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $24.99

Hip-hop fans have known for years that Method Man and Redman are two of the top MCs in the field, and their tour together not only proved the fact, but also showed they rap incredibly well together. Their deliveries are similar and the flow never falters, but the hint of gravel in Meth's voice makes them easily distinguishable. Now, with Blackout!, the duo's first album together (though both guested on each other's 1998 LPs), listeners have the proof on wax. Skating on top of spare, hard-hitting productions by Erick Sermon, Wu-Tang's RZA, Mathematics, and Redman himself -- under his Reggie Noble alias -- Meth and Redman trade off on hardcore rhymes and freestyle over each other. There's barely room for breath, but the rhymes are tight and inventive throughout. There are only two guest appearances (for Ja Rule LL Cool J on "4 Seasons" and Ghostface and Street on the hilarious Blair Witch Project send-off "Run 4 Cover"), and the focus on just Meth and Redman makes for an even tighter, more combustible LP. Even with the high expectations that come along with a project of this magnitude, Blackout! rarely disappoints. ~ John Bush, Rovi

Track List:

1) A Special Joint (Intro)

2) Blackout

3) Mi Casa

4) Y.O.U.

5) 4 Seasons

6) Cereal Killer

7) Da Rockwilder

8) Tear It Off

9) Where We At (Skit)

10) 1, 2, 1, 2

11) Maaad Crew

12) Run 4 Cover

13) The ?

14) Dat's Dat S**t

15) Cheka

16) Fire Ina Hole

17) Well All Rite Cha

18) Big Dogs

19) How High

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items