Missy Elliot "Supa Dupa Fly" Vinyl LP (20th Anniversary)

Missy Elliot "Supa Dupa Fly" Vinyl LP (20th Anniversary)

Vinyl LP - $29.99
  • Nominated for a Grammy Award for "Best Rap Album" & Produced by Timbaland, this 20th Anniversary Release Marks the First Time its Been Available on Vinyl Since 1997!

Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott's debut album, Supa Dupa Fly, is a boundary-shattering postmodern masterpiece. It had a tremendous impact on hip-hop, and an even bigger one on R&B, as its futuristic, nearly experimental style became the de facto sound of urban radio at the close of the millennium.

Released July 15, 1997, the album was recorded and produced solely by Timbaland, and features the singles, "The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)", "Sock It 2 Me", "Hit Em wit da Hee" and "Beep Me 911". Guest appearances on the album include Busta Rhymes, Ginuwine, Nicole, Keith Sweat, Magoo, Queen Latifah, Da Brat, 702, Lil' Kim, K-Ci & JoJo and Aaliyah. The album debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 and topped the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. It sold 1.2 million copies in the United States, where it was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

Track List:

1) Busta's Intro

2) Hit Em Wit Da Hee (feat Lil' Kim & Mocha)

3) Sock It 2 Me

4) The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)

5) Beep Me 911

6) The Don't Wanna Fuck Wit Me

7) Pass Da Blunt

8) Bite Our Style

9) Friendly Skies

10) Best Friends

11) Don't Be Coming (In My Face)

12) Izzy Izzy Ahh

13) Why You Hurt Me

14) I'm Talkin'

15) Gettaway

16) Busta's Outra

17) Missy's Finale

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items