Myka 9 "Mykology" CD

Myka 9 "Mykology" CD

CD - $11.99

Known for championing pivotal west coast hip-hop groups Freestyle Fellowship, and Haiku D'Etat, Myka 9 champions his often-imitated, never-duplicated lyrical style around the world. He is known for his rapid-fire, jazz-influenced, melodic rapping, and often incorporates singing and occasional scatting into his songs. 

"My rhymes take the direction of a jazz trumpet or sax solo, like Miles or Trane, if I was to rhyme in the same meter as those notes . . . that's my concept." 

In 1993, the "Fellowship" (signed then to Island Records label 4th & B'Way) released their second album, "Innercity Griots", which is still considered to be a major landmark in L.A. hip hop. 

Now, his 17th album and 6th solo album "Mykology" is available on CD, with the cover art by Mear One.


Track Listing:

1. Bright Flashbacks

2. Mind Right

3. Where Would You Be

4. Oh Yeah...Alright feat. Aceyalone, Casual, Sunspot Jonz and Kirby Dominant

5. Hey

6. Breathin' Down Your Back

7. I Must Cross feat. Viveca Hawkins

8. Trimming

9. Tell Me

10. Face of a Waterfall

11. Don't You Go

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items