Notations "Still Here: 1967 - 1973"

Notations "Still Here: 1967 - 1973"

CD - $14.99
Vinyl LP - $16.99
Sold Out

From the dawn of doo-wop to the death of disco, the Notations sawŠ—”and sangŠ—”it all. Persisting through changing trends and technologies, on major labels and minor ones, produced by both Syl Johnson and Curtis Mayfield, nothing could stop the Notations from representing ChicagoŠ—Ès Southside for decades. The first overview of their indie label golden age, Still Here 1967Š—–1973 finds the Notations at a musical crossroads, turning from simmering R&B ballads to socially-conscious soul. Offering up a platter of golden-dipped harmonies, inventive arrangements, and super-powered soul, the Notations survived as unheralded legends in their own time.

Track List:ξ

1) A New Day

2) I'm Still Here

3) Trying My Best To Find Her

4) Just You And Me

5) This Time I'm For Real

6) What More Can I Say

7) I Can't Stop

8) That Girl

9) At The Crossroads

10) Leading Lady

11) Now I Know How It Feels

12) Gonna Get Ready

13) I've Been Trying

14) Don't Wanna Be Late

15) Lonely People

16) Young Girlξ

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items