Oddisee & Good Compny "Beneath The Surface (Live)" Vinyl LP

Oddisee & Good Compny "Beneath The Surface (Live)" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $21.99

Following the release of his trenchant, celebrated LP ‘The Iceberg’ in winter of 2017, prolific MC/producer Oddisee and his band Good COMPNY embarked on a massive international tour where they played well over 100 shows. While on the extensive initial international run between March and May, live recordings were made of songs from ‘The Iceberg’ and from his extensive catalog, and will be released as Oddisee’s first-ever live album, titled ‘Beneath The Surface’.

Oddisee and his deeply funky, muscular band flex through highlights from ‘The Iceberg’ including the Go-go pocket of “NNGE,” the incensed “Like Really,” and his mission statement for the album, the plea for understanding that is “Things.” The album showcases an MC and his band charging through songs with an important message and having a blast on stage at the same time.

Non-‘The Iceberg’ tracks include “Lifting Shadows” and “Strength and Weakness” from his 2016 ‘Alwasta’ EP, “That’s Love” from ‘The Good Fight’ and “You Know Who You Are” from ‘People Hear What They See.’


1) Digging Deep
2) Things
3) Built by Pictures
4) Hold It Back
5) Want to Be
6) Like Really
7) Rights & Wrongs
8) NNGE (Never Not Getting Enough)
9) That's Love
10) You Know Who You Are
11) Lifting Shadows
12) Strength & Weakness

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items