Oddisee- "The Iceberg" CD

Oddisee- "The Iceberg" CD

CD - $17.99

The prolific MC, producer and musician OddiseeŠ—Ès new album Š—…The IcebergŠ—È is a plea for humanity to dig deeper in search of understanding and common ground. His third release in just 12 months, Š—…The IcebergŠ—È is a distillation of stereotypical tropes in hip-hop and beyond, 12 tracks about money, sex, politics, race and religion that appear superficial until his multi-dimensional lyrics unfurl to expose the complexities of individuality and identity: how we see ourselves and how others see us. Deeply soulful, and shot through with jazz, Go-go, gospel, thick r&b and hard beats, the album is a timely, poetic statement.

Lead single Š—“ThingsŠ—? acts as a mission statement for the album, a deep dance groove with lightning-quick lyrics about Š—“thingsŠ—? heŠ—Ès going through. Says Oddisee, Š—“"We all go through the trials & tribulations of life. Why is it we feel the need to individualize our shared experiences? If only we could see our concerns as others do, maybe they wouldn't be so serious."


1) Digging Deep

2) Things

3) Built By Picturesξ

4) Hold It Back

5) You Grew Up

6) NNGE (Feat. Toine)

7) Like Really

8) Want To Be

9) This Girl I Know

10) Waiting Outside

11) Raindance

12) Rights & Wrongs (Feat. Oliver St. Louis)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items