Public Enemy "Fear Of A Black Planet"

Public Enemy "Fear Of A Black Planet"

CD - $9.99
Vinyl LP - $34.99
Sold Out
  • NEW Vinyl Version comes with Holographic album cover!

PE's third album is dense, heavy, and urgent as a bullet. Fear of a Black Planet single-handedly added half a dozen phrases to the language, and not just from Chuck D.'s troop-rallying bellow--Flavor Flav's "911 Is a Joke" is as catchy an indictment of urban policy as anyone has ever come up with. The Bomb Squad's music is complicated, challenging, terse, and totally funky, and Chuck matches it with one impassioned pronouncement after another: on Hollywood's racism, on miscegenation, on "real history / Not his story." The album ends with "Fight the Power," the group's ultimate statement of purpose, from its pounding, atonal sound collage to its furious politics. Put Black Planet on, and it's always a long, hot summer. --Douglas Wolk(

Track Listing;

1. Contract on the World Love Jam

2. Brothers Gonna Work It Out

3. 911 Is a Joke

4. Incident at 66.6 FM

5. Welcome to the Terrordome

6. Meet the G That Killed Me

7. Pollywanacraka

8. Anti-Nigger Machine

9. Burn Hollywood Burn

10. Power to the People

11. Who Stole The Soul

12. Fear of a Black Planet

13. Revolutionary Generation

14. Can't Do Nuttin' for Ya Man

15. Reggie Jax

16. Leave This off Your Fu*kin Charts

17. B Side Wins Again

18. War at 33 1/3

19. Final Count of the Collison Between Us and the Damned

20. Fight the Power

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items