Ran Reed "Still Commanding Respect" (CD)

Ran Reed "Still Commanding Respect" (CD)

CD - $12.99

Veteran New Jersey emcee/producer, Ran Reed, returns in 2017 with twenty new tracks of that boom-bap Hip-Hop that underground heads have been requesting! Having already released a compilation of his vintage 90's recordings in 2012, it was only right for him to get back in the studio and bring his already classic sound up to the present day! Dropping on his new imprint, Ran Reed Music Consulting, "Still Commanding Respect" is his official debut album, and although he has been on the scene for awhile, he is very much in rare form! Entirely produced by Ran Reed and frequent collaborator Nick Wiz, the album is chock full of guest appearances by Hip-Hop heavyweights like; Kool G Rap, Bumpy Knuckles, M.O.P., Sadat X, U.G. (The Dwellas), D.V. Alias Khryst, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Lovel and more! This is a sure shot for fans of golden-era inspired new Hip-Hop music. The tried and true East Coast tradition of beats and rhymes is being well preserved in 2017!


  1. Timeless
  2. Hard Rhymer
  3. The Crew feat. U.G.
  4. Still Commanding Respect
  5. Stray Shot feat. Lovel
  6. Pathetic M.C.'s feat. Bumpy Knuckles
  7. Mind Of A Gangster
  8. Silly Love
  9. Doo Doo feat. D.J. Modesty
  10. Walking Testimony
  11. Marked For Death feat. Kool G Rap
  12. B.S.R.S.
  13. The Innovator feat. Shabaam Sahdeeq
  14. Switch Up
  15. The God's Power feat. Sadat X
  16. Made For Me
  17. The Gun Boy Interlude feat. M.O.P.
  18. Tortured Souls feat. U.G.
  19. Invasion feat. D.V. Alias Khryst
  20. Dedication (Part II)

Produced by Ran Reed
Except Tracks 1, 3, 8, 19 produced by Nick Wiz

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items