Rapper Big Pooh & Roc C "Trouble In The Neighborhood" CD

Rapper Big Pooh & Roc C "Trouble In The Neighborhood" CD

CD - $8.50

Rapper Big Pooh of Little Brother fame embarked on a solo career in 2005, and has since become one of independent hip-hop’s most consistent emcees, releasing a series of acclaimed albums and mixtapes featuring the likes of Kendrick Lamar,Fashawn, Ab Soul, Oh No, Nottz, and many more. Oxnard, CA emcee Roc Creleased his debut LP in 2006 on indie juggernaut Stones Throw, and has since worked with Alchemist, Jake One, Guilty Simpson, Blu, and many more. Now, Pooh and Roc are joining forces for Trouble In The Neighborhood, a bicoastal collaborative album featuring two top-notch emcees going toe-to-toe over 11 hard-hitting tracks.

While some collaborations end up sounding forced, Pooh and Roc made a conscious effort to blend their styles seamless, creating a cohesive whole. “I tried to bring a little of my structure, and mix it with a little bit of Roc's non-structure,” explains Pooh. “We call it controlled chaos.” Sonically, Trouble In The Neighborhoodis diverse but heavily West Coast-influenced, with the likes of S1, Evidence, and Focus behind the boards. And with appearances from MED, T3 of Slum Village,Alchemist, Chaundon, Joe Scudda, Big Twinz, and more, lyric-loving fans won't be disappointed. “It’s me and Roc coming together and causing ruckus on records,” explains Big Pooh. “We’re the trouble.”

Track Listing:

  1. Set It Off
  2. It's On Feat Jozeemo & Marliek
  3. The Crew
  4. Every Emcee Feat. Med And Hawdwerk
  5. Get That Mutha Feat. Alchemist And Big Twinz
  6. Handle It Feat. Chaundon And Erika Thompson
  7. Want Sum Mo' Feat. T3 And Ina Williams
  8. Code 10 Feat Joe Scudda And O-Dash
  9. Crazy Psycho
  10. Suicide Kings
  11. Young America



Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items