Reflection Eternal (Talib Kweli & Hi Tek) "Train of Thought"

Reflection Eternal (Talib Kweli & Hi Tek) "Train of Thought"

CD - $12.99
2x Vinyl LP - $34.99
Sold Out

Train of Thought is the debut album of American hip hop duo Reflection Eternal, released October 17, 2000 on Rawkus Records. Collaborating as a duo, rapper Talib Kweli and DJ and hip hop producer Hi-Tek recorded the album during 1999 to 2000, following their individual musical work that gained notice in New York's underground scene during the late 1990s. Kweli had previously worked with rapper Mos Def as the duo Black Star, and Hi-Tek had served as producer on the duo's debut album.

Produced primarily by Hi-Tek, the album is characterized by dynamic, high-tempo tracks and a Soulquarians-type neo soul sound. It showcases Kweli's rapping and features themes of revolutionary mentality, love, the state of hip hop, and modern African-American culture. Upon its release, Train of Thought achieved moderate sales success and received generally positive reviews from most music critics.


Track Listing:

1. Experience Dedication

2. Move Somethin'

3. Some Kind Of Wonderful

4. The Blast

5. This Means You

6. Too Late

7. Memories Live

8. Africa Dream

9. Down For The Count

10. Name Of The Game

11. Ghetto Afterlife

12. On My Way

13. Love Language

14. Love Speakeasy

15. Soul Rebels

16. Eternalists

17. Big Del From Da Natti

18. Touch You

19. Good Mourning

20. Expansion Outro

21. For Women

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items