Reks "Straight No Chaser"

Reks "Straight No Chaser"

CD - $15.99

Still living off the praise of fans, critics and peers as well as sales of last year s instant classic R.E.K.S (Rhythmatic Eternal King Supreme), REKS now sets out to take the next step in his progression with his official full length follow up opus Straight, No Chaser. Once again teaming up with career long beatsmith Statik Selektah, the two combine like a modern day Gang Starr for Straight, No Chaser. 14 Tracks of pure hip hop featuring some of the strongest talent out right now Action Bronson, Slaine, Wais P The Pimp, Termanology and more!!! REKS has already set things in motion for Straight, No Chaser with applauded appearances at SXSW this year, an upcoming European tour and the recent leaks of the CD s buzz-singles, "Chasin " and "Autographs" which have found their way to every corner of the streets and internet alike. REKS took the underground scene by storm with his debut LP, Along Came The Chosen (2001). The album featured production from a then 18-year old Statik Selektah and featured collaborations with underground stalwarts: Pace-Won & Young Zee of the Outsiderz, 7L & Esoteric, J-Live and more. The critically acclaimed LP was nominated for Best Hip-Hop Album & Artist of the Year at The Boston Music Awards and was featured in the Source, XXL, Vibe, and URB Magazine's "Next 100." The album s single "Skills 101" reached #45 on the Billboard Singles chart, putting him on shows and tours with huge national acts. REKS finally released his highly anticipated sophomore LP, Grey Hairs, in 2008. The momentous album featured production from DJ Premier, Large Professor, DC The Midi Alien and ten-tracks from Statik and featured collaborations with Lil Fame of MOP, Consequence, Skyzoo, Termanology, Jon Hope and Big Shug. Grey Hairs lead to REKS being profiled by XXL Magazine in their "Show & Prove" section. REKS released the companion piece More Grey Hairs, appeared on Statik Selektah's Spell My Name Right: The Album and released two more mixtapes (In Between The Lines Series Vol s 1&2 which were hosted by Statik Selektah/DJ Green Lantern and DJ Ill Will respectively) and both mixtapes garnered thousands of downloads and widespread praise.

Track Listing:

  1. Autographs
  2. SitThinkDrink
  3. Power Lines feat. Easy Money
  4. Ruggs & Murtaugh feat. Action Bronson
  5. Such A Showoff feat. Kali, Jfk & Termanology
  6. Cancel That feat. Wais P The Pimp
  7. Parenthood
  8. Break Ups feat. C Sharp
  9. Chasin
  10. Sins feat. Alias
  11. Straight, No Chaser feat. Slaine
  12. Lost In Translation
  13. Regrets
  14. 730

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items