Run DMC "Run DMC" (CD)

Run DMC "Run DMC" (CD)

CD - $11.99

RunŠ—–D.M.C. is the debut album of American hip hop group RunŠ—–D.M.C.. Produced in 1984, it was considered groundbreaking for its time, presenting a harder, more aggressive form of hip hop. The album's sparse beats and aggressive rhymes were in sharp contrast with the light, funky sound that was popular in hip hop at the time. With the album, the group has been regarded by music writers as pioneering the movement of new school hip hop of the early-1980s.


Track Listing:

  1. Hard Times
  2. Rock Box
  3. Jam-Master Jay
  4. Hollis Crew (Krush-Groove 2)
  5. Sucker M.C.'s (Krush-Groove 1)
  6. It's Like That
  7. Wake Up
  8. 30 Days
  9. Jay's Game

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items