Samurai Guru "Medosphere (The Atmosphere Of Melodies)"

Samurai Guru "Medosphere (The Atmosphere Of Melodies)"

CD - $14.99

Cold Busted reaches deep into the Los Angeles underground to reveal the compelling beat-maker Samurai Guru and his mind-expanding album Medosphere (The Atmosphere Of Melodies). Deftly meshing boom bap rhythms and soulful lounge musicalities, Samurai Guru has confidently developed his cosmic sound previously introduced through releases on Cult Classic Records and Nekubi Tapes. Thoughtful sample arrangements, spacey embellishments, and proper head-nodding beats typify the eleven cuts that make up Medosphere, with the sequence giving the impression of an audio voyage through the producer’s psyche. Cuts like “Night Cruise” accentuate the boom bap vibe, with some glitchy drum programming thrown in for good measure, while other highlights, such as the dreamy “These Days Seems So Long”, show a wistful, smoked-out side to Samurai Guru’s personality. Snippets of movie dialogue and fanciful interludes give further clues to cracking the album’s secret code. Medosphere (The Atmosphere Of Melodies) signals an introspective sonic expedition worth taking.


1. 8AM (Intro) 00:41
2. Night Cruise 02:38
3. Going Away For A While 02:37
4. These Days Seem So Long 03:40
5. Time Heals All 03:36
6. Between You and Me 03:09
7. When It Was A1 (Interlude) 01:46
8. Just Like That Fa'Real 03:00
9. (P&P) Pleasure and Pain 03:37
10. A Devil's Way 01:59
11. A Sad Man's (Interlude)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items