Schoolly D "The Best of Schoolly D" CD

Schoolly D "The Best of Schoolly D" CD

CD - $9.99

If The Best of Schoolly D looks similar to another compilation that was released a few years prior to this one, it's because it is that compilation. The Best of Schoolly D simply is The Jive Collection, Vol. 3 with a different title. It features the same 12 tracks, but the sound quality is slightly improved here. The disc is a decent mix of underground hit singles and album cuts, like "Smoke Some Kill," "P.S.K. What Does It Mean," "Saturday Night," "Gucci Time," and "Fat Gold Chain." Schoolly D did put out some solid albums during the latter half of the '80s, but this is a fine place to start.


Track Listing:

1. P.S.K. 'What Does It Mean'?

2. Gucci Time

3. Put Your Filas On

4. Saturday Night

5. Dedication To All B-Boys

6. Fat Gold Chain

7. Parkside 5-2

8. B-Boy Rhyme and Riddle

9. Smoke Some Kill

10. Mr. Big D**k

11. Coqui 900

12. Livin' In The Jungle

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items