Sonny Rollins "Sonny Rollins On Impulse!" Vinyl LP

Sonny Rollins "Sonny Rollins On Impulse!" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $24.99

Reissue of the saxophone colossus' debut on Impulse! Records featuring pianist Ray Bryant (whose ''graceful, complex solos deserve considerable praise and attention'' says Harvey Pekar in JazzTimes), bassist Walter Booker and drummer Mickey Roker. Pressed on 180g black vinyl at United Pressing, and mastered from the original tapes recorded at Rudy Van Gelder studio, On Impulse! is being faithfully reissued with all the original artwork and liner note content, including an essay by Nat Hentoff.

Side A:

1. On Green Dolphin Street

2. Everything Happens To Me

Side B:

1. Hold 'Em Joe

2. Blue Room

3. Three Little Words

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items