Stetsasonic "On Fire" CD

Stetsasonic "On Fire" CD

CD - $15.99

Years before The Roots became a household name, Stetsasonic was already pushing the boundaries of what was considered "hip-hop." Formed in 1979, the crewŠ—”featuring Delite, Daddy-O and Frukwan on vocals, with music from DBC, Prince Paul and WiseŠ—”turned heads with their vibrant fusion of hip-hop and live instruments. Their 1986 debut album, On Fire, introduced the world to their unique sound: lots of punchy drum breaks and b-boy aesthetics, with upbeat, positive party rhymes. Prince Paul, who would later go on to find success with another Tommy Boy Records act (De La Soul), was already showing a talent for creative productions with tracks like "Just Say Stet," "On Fire" and the lead single "Go Stetsa." Frukwan would also join Prince Paul as part of the Gravediggaz in the early 90s. Recognized by The Source magazine as one of the "100 Best Rap Albums" ever in 1998 (with "Go Stetsa" also named to their list of "100 Best Rap Singles"), On Fire is an undisputed hip-hop classic and an essential part of any music fan's CD library.


1. 4 Ever My Beat

2. My Rhyme

3. Just Say Stet

4. Faye

5. 4 Ever My Mouth

6. Rock De La Stet

7. Go Stetsa I

8. On Fire

9. Bust That Groove

10. Paul's Groove

11. 4 Ever My Beat-Beat Bongo Mix

12. Go Stetsa I (Remix)

13. A.F.R.I.C.A.-Norman Cook Remixξ

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items