Stranj Child Vinyl LP

Stranj Child Vinyl LP

Vinyl - $16.50

Stranj Child, originally known as Stranj Fruit, hail from Wisconsin (the home of Dope Folks) and this project was never officially released in 95 as intended.The group is extremely polished from the production to the lyrics. The 8 tracks definitely fit together cohesively as if it was intended for it to be packaged together as an album. Their sound is definitely difficult to limit to a simple definition. Listening to it the first time struck me with images of Redman, Jungle Brothers, Ultramagnetic MCs, Yaggfu Front, etc... Chicago 90s Hip Hop experts could probably easily visualize them rocking stages alongside with Kinetic Order, Children Of Reality, Whatnoxic, & East Of The Rock.

Track Listing;

  1. Holyer than thou
  2. Paranoid
  3. Masterpiece
  4. Split Personality
  5. S.O.D.I.S.
  6. K.O.S
  7. Shaku
  8. Stranj Frut

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items