Superstar Quamallah & Deqawn "Talkin' All That Jazz" CD

Superstar Quamallah & Deqawn "Talkin' All That Jazz" CD

CD - $11.20

Underground veteran mc/producer/DJ Superstar Quamallah, who first burst onto the scene in 1998 with his Don't Call Me John EP (ABB Records), returns with a proper follow up to 2009's Invisible Man album (Brick Records) --a record which gained accolades such as a prominent feature on the BBC's Gilles Peterson's Best Of 2009 show, finished as a Top 10 seller of 2009, and was supported by two 7-inch singles and videos, eclipsing over 150,000 views on youtube alone. For Talkin' All That Jazz, Quamallah is accompanied by rookie of the year candidate DeQawn and producer Izznyce. The end result of their collaboration is a truly cohesive album full of energy, noticeable chemistry between the artists, and an intent to create a distinguishable piece of work to be enjoyed for years to come. Much like Invisible Man, there are no guest spots -- Quamallah and DeQawn share mic duties on each of the album's twelve tracks. Listen to it in full, and enjoy.
Track listing:

  1. Manhattan Reflections
  2. Feels Good Right
  3. Allahu Akbar
  4. Conversations
  5. World Tour (With No Award)
  6. Guerilla Tactics
  7. The Blues
  8. Get Em
  9. Bad Muthafukah
  10. New Love
  11. Talkin All That Jazz
  12. Cali Reflections

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items