Terrace Martin "Velvet Portraits" 2X Vinyl LP

Terrace Martin "Velvet Portraits" 2X Vinyl LP

2X Vinyl LP - $27.99
  • 180 Gram 2X Vinyl LP

Two Time Grammy winning producer Terrace Martin (Snoop, Kendrick Lamar, Herbie Hancock) started his own label - Sounds Of Crenshaw - under the Ropeadope umbrella with the release of Velvet Portraits. The core band is Terrace Martin, Curly Martin, Robert 'Sput' Searight (Snarky Puppy), and Brandon Eugene Owens. Guests include vocalists Rose Gold, Tone Treasure, Uncle Chucc & The Emotions, and Lalah Hathaway. Featured guests are Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, Thundercat, and Tiffany Gouche.

"Velvet Portraits" was nominated for Best R & B Album Grammy Award in 2017.

Track List:

1) Velvet Portraits

2) Valdez Off Crenshaw

3) Push

4) With You

5) Curly Martin

6) Never Enough

7) Turkey Taco

8) Patiently Waiting

9) Tribe Called West

10) Oakland

11) Bromali

12) Think of You

13) Reverse

14) Mortal Man

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items