The Deli "Jazz Cat" Vinyl LP

The Deli "Jazz Cat" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $18.99

Austin hip-hop beatrepreneur The Deli made serious waves with previous Cold Busted album Vibes 3, featuring the song “Flowers.” This track shook up the Spotify world with over 14 million plays and inclusion on at least 500 playlists. Anticipation is strong for a follow-up from The Deli and, with his new album Jazz Cat, he delivers with gusto. Filled with the smoked-out, laid-back cut-and-paste rhythmology that The Deli is known for, Jazz Cat contains 15 enticing beat compositions. The title cut shows where he’s at, transmitting an old-is-new-again feel through scratchy snare snaps, looping piano chords, and faraway — both in time and place — city sounds. Other highlights include the dreamy lounge pressure of “Virgo Flip,” “Fractals” and its shimmering vibraphone atmospheres co- produced by Lungfulls, the ‘hip-hop party happening down the street’ vibe of “Spring,” and the crucial, jazzy beat construction of “Going Home.” Dig in ... wIth Jazz Cat, The Deli trips the night fantastic.

Track List:

1) 1:56pm
2) Virgo Flip
3) Spring
4) 2:11am Ikebukuro
5) Jazz Catz
6) Body N Soul
7) Yes Ya’ll Interlude
8) Night Vibe
9) Sign Wave
10) Fractals
11) On & On
12) Going Home
13) Rainy Day In Japan
14) Intro
15) Midnight In Brazil 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items