The Internet "Ego Death" (2x Vinyl LP)

The Internet "Ego Death" (2x Vinyl LP)

Vinyl - $23.99

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release. Ego Death is The Internet's most evolved album to date, featuring guest appearances from the likes of Janelle Monae, Tyler, the Creator, and Vic Mensa. The band says Ego Death is about 'being vulnerable and honest. It's about us growing up as a band and as individuals, and the challenges we're facing and learning from. It's about us acknowledging our egos and the egos around us, and using them the best way we know how.' Ego Death was recorded in the band's hometown of Los Angeles. The album is a heady mix of confessions and come-ons, shiny Rhodes keyboard glimmers, chugging drums, slinking bass lines, and Syd's honeyed voice anchoring the mix. It's a record that connects the dots between Digable Planets, Erykah Badu's Baduizm, the warm, inviting breezes of the West Coast, and the stories that only happen very late at night or very early in the morning, all played by musicians who are carrying the soul torch for the new generation.


  1. Get Away 
  2. Gabby feat. Janelle Monae
  3. Under Control 
  4. Go with It feat. Vic Mensa
  5. Just Sayin'/I Tried
  6. For the World feat. James Fauntleroy
  7. Girl feat. Kaytranada
  8. Special Affair 
  9. Somthing's Missing 
  10. Partners in Crime Part Three
  11. Penthouse Cloud 
  12. Palace/Curse feat. Tyler, The Creator & Steve Lacy
  13. Famous 
  14. Missing You 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items