The White Blinds "Get To Steppin'" Vinyl LP

The White Blinds "Get To Steppin'" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $19.99

Emerging from the tight-knit Los Angeles Funk and Soul community, The White Blinds are one of the newest true Organ Trios to carry the torch of instrumental music in the city of Angels. Their debut LP Get To Steppin features ten songs consisting of nine originals and one take on the classic tune “Blue Juice” by Jimmy McGriff. For lovers of Dr. Lonnie Smith, Charles Earland, and the new resurgence of Hammond Organ trios on the scene, this trio, led by drummer and percussionist Michael Duffy (Jungle Fire, Ozomatli), with Organist Carey Frank (Tedeschi Trucks), and guitarist Matt Hornbeck, have come together to form a tight and soulful ensemble, filtered though a lens that is uniquely Los Angeles.

Heavy melodic Organ solos to deep drum breaks alongside tasteful guitar licks, The White Blinds bring forth steam while staying true to pay homage to the classic Soul Jazz sound of the 60’s and 70’s with a splash of New Orleans groove and Afro-Funk overtones.

Track List: 

1) Chico
2) Hip Hugger
3) A Walk Through Echo Park
4) The Hustler
5) Little Giant
6) Blinded
7) Get To Steppin’
8) Cold Heat
9) The Doc
10) Blue Juice

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items