Theppabutr Productions "The Man Behind the Molam Sound 1972-75" CD

Theppabutr Productions "The Man Behind the Molam Sound 1972-75" CD

CD - $16.99

This is the first in a series of compilations on key producers of modern molam music from Northeast Thailand. In the 1960s, 1970s and 1980's, these pioneers created an exciting, electric sound from the centuries-old folk music traditions of the region, releasing groove-laden vinyl gems that sound just as fresh and dynamic today as they did nearly fifty years ago. Up first is the legendary producer Theppabutr Satirodchompu, the man behind the modern molam sound.

Track Listing:

  1. Lam Yao Salab Teoy (Banyen Rakkaen)
  2. Siang Toey Jak Jai (Banyen Rakkaen)
  3. Lam Plearn Kiew Bao (Chanpen Sirithep)
  4. Sao Isan Lam Khaen (Yupin Kanfung)
  5. Lam Plearn Charoen Jit (Banyen Rakkaen)
  6. Lam Plearn La Dub Lohk (Banyen Rakkaen)
  7. Lam Plearn Ha Fan (Chanpen Sirithep)
  8. Lam Plearn Sam Jang Wa (Sumalee Pongkate)
  9. Lam Plearn Isan Lang (Kesinee Na Banrai)
  10. Saksiam Dearn Glon (Saksiam Petchchompu)
  11. Saksiam Krab Fan (Saksiam Petchchompu)
  12. Kor Hai Rak Jing (Sabaipare Buasod)
  13. Tam Nong Klub Sarakham (Saksiam Petchchompu)
  14. Tid Kiew Tiew Krung (Porn Tawan)
  15. Nong Bor Ti King (Banyen Rakkaen)
  16. Hug Ai Bor (Roied Petchsiam)
  17. Keun Pen Ken Faai (Banyen Rakkaen)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items