The Roots "Undun" CD

The Roots "Undun" CD

CD - $17.99

2011 release, the first conceptually-based album from The Roots. Undun quickly reaffirms the creativity of the outfit that are notorious for pushing the envelope. The album's first single is "Make My" featuring Big K.I.R.T. Undun is an existential re-telling of the short life of one Redford Stephens (1974-1999). Through the use of emotives and Redford's internal dialogues the album seeks to illustrate the intersection of free will and prescribed destiny as it plays out `on the corner'. Utilizing a reverse narrative arc, the album begins as the listener finds Redford disoriented--postmortem--and attempting to make sense of his former life. As he moves through its pivotal moments he begins to deconstruct all that has led to his (and our own) coming undun.


  1. Dun
  2. Sleep
  3. Make My
  4. One Time
  5. Kool On
  6. The OtherSide
  7. Stomp
  8. Lighthouse
  9. I Remember
  10. Tip The Scale
  11. Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou)
  12. Possibility (2nd Movement)
  13. Will To Power (3rd Movement)
  14. Finality (4th Movement)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items