Tito Puente "Vaya Puente" Vinyl LP

Tito Puente "Vaya Puente" Vinyl LP

Vinyl - $14.99

Another tasty batch of short firey Latin tracks from Tito's immediate post-RCA years! The cuts are a nice mix of mambo jazz numbers and guarachas, with a few cha chas thrown in and they all have that tight raw sound that made Tito's Tico work so much better than most of his 50s stuff. Here's your chance to hear the master bandleader in action especially on the cuts "Samba-Roco", "Agua-Nile", "Vaya Puente", "Timbalero", and "Chino".

Track Listing;

  1. Vaya Puente [Mambo]
  2. Ya Tengo un Pollo [Cha-Cha-Cha]
  3. Cuidate [Guaracha]
  4. Solange [Bolero]
  5. Yimbaraco
  6. Timbalero [Guaguanco]
  7. Agua-Nile [Bembe]
  8. Azukiki [Cha-Cha-Cha]
  9. Sambaroco
  10. Maina [Guaguanco]
  11. Chino [Mambo]
  12. Mambo Gil

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items