Ultramagnetic MC's "Critical Beatdown" Vinyl LP

Ultramagnetic MC's "Critical Beatdown" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $20.99

After a string of hard-hitting and mentally mad singles, the Ultramagnetic MC's released their debut album, "Critical Beatdown" in 1988. At that time, it was as revered as it was questioned, a response completely in line with the work of mad scientists. The crew, comprised of Kool Keith (MC/instrumentalist), Ced Gee (MC/Producer), TR Luv (Co-Producer/MC), & Moe Luv (DJ/Co-Producer), are key pioneers of abstract MCing, sampled production and forward-pushing Hip Hop overall. Recorded (except for two tracks) & mixed at famed Queens, NY facility, Studio 1212 by the Legendary Paul C (R.I.P), who also produced one track, it gives "Critical Beatdown" a bass heavy and crystal clear, but purposefully grimy sound. "Critical Beatdown" is a milestone, as well as classic and timeless, in Hip Hop's history!

Track L isting:

  1. Watch Me Now
  2. Ease Back
  3. Ego Trippin 
  4. Moe Luv's Theme
  5. Kool Keith Housing Things
  6. Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Remix)
  7. Feelin' It
  8. One Minute Less
  9. Ain't It Good to You
  10. Funky (Remix)
  11. Give the Drummer Some [Produced by Paul C]
  12. Break North
  13. Critical Beatdown
  14. When I Burn
  15. Ced-Gee (Delta Force One)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items