Urban Dance Squad "Life 'N Perspectives Of A Genuine Crossover (25th Anniv.)" (VinylLP)

Urban Dance Squad "Life 'N Perspectives Of A Genuine Crossover (25th Anniv.)" (VinylLP)

Vinyl LP - $27.99
Limited 180gm transparent vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. Life 'n Perspectives of a Genuine Crossover is the second album by Dutch band Urban Dance Squad. The album showcases an even more diverse mix of music genres than their debut album. Genres include hard rock, hip-hop, funk, blues, ska, Caribbean music and Indian flavours. By the time the album was released, the band had already successfully toured throughout the globe, influencing the likes of Rage Against The Machine, Fishbone and Red Hot Chili Peppers. Even Kurt Cobain was a huge UDS fan in the early days. The album features the hit singles 'Routine' and 'Grand Black Citizen'. 2016 marks the 25th anniversary of Life 'n Perspectives. To celebrate this event, the complete album is now available on vinyl for the first time!


  1. Comeback
  2. (Thru) the Gates of the Big Fruit
  3. Life 'N Perspectives I
  4. Mr. Ezway
  5. Thru the Eyes of Jason
  6. Routine
  7. Life 'N Perspectives II
  8. Son of the Culture Clash
  9. Careless
  10. Grand Black Citizen
  11. Life 'N Perspectives III
  12. Harvey Quinnt
  13. Duck Ska
  14. Life 'N Perspectives IV (Derick & Brian's Song)
  15. For the Plasters
  16. Wino the Medicineman
  17. Bureaucrat of Flaccostreet

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items