V/A "Bronson: Original Soundtrack" Vinyl LP

V/A "Bronson: Original Soundtrack" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $34.99
  • Long-Awaited First Vinyl Issue of the Soundtrack to Nicolas Refn's Popular 2008 Film "Bronson", Starring Tom Handy is Finally Here! Refn Went on to Direct Films Such as "Drive" and "Only God Forgives"
  • The Eclectic Soundtrack Features Wagner, Pet Shop Boys, New Order, Glass Candy & Many Others!

Before “Drive”, Nicolas Winding Refn directed “Bronson”. The film, starring Tom Hardy, tells the story of Charles Bronson, a young man who was sentenced to seven years in prison for robbing a post office and eventually ends up spending three decades in solitary confinement. He has become the most notorious inmate in England.

“Bronson” already features elements that we associate with Nicolas Winding Refn’s films, such as its pumpingsoundtrack. A modern “Clockwork Orange”, “Bronson” features   unforgettable   music   between   the   recurring electro-pop   “Digital Versicolor”   by   Glass   Candy,   the menacing “The Electrician” by The Walker Brothers and music by the likes of New Order and Pet Shop Boys. Balancing this modern act, the film includes beautiful classical   compositions   by   Giuseppe   Verdi,   Richard Wagner, Anton Bruckner and more.

 Track List:

1) Glass Candy – ‘Digital Versicolor’
2) The Walker Brothers – ‘The Electrician’
3) Giuseppe Verdi – ‘Via Pensiero (Chorus Of Hebrew Slaves)’
4) Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra – ‘The Dam Busters March’
5) Eva Abraham & The Nat Franklin Trio – ‘Santa Please (Come Early This Christmas)’
6) Pet Shop Boys – ‘It’s A Sin’
7) Ray Martin – ‘Meet Mr. Callaghan’
8) Peter Radcliff & Eva Abraham – ‘Superstar’
9) New Order – ‘Your Silent Face’
10) Giuseppe Verdi – ‘La Forza Del Destino: La Vergine Degli Angeli’
11) Richard Wagner – ‘Das Rheingold: Entry Of The Gods Into Valhalla’
12) Leo Delibes – ‘Lakme Act 1 – Flower Duet: “Sous Le Dome Epais”‘
13) Anton Bruckner – ‘Symphony No 4 In E Flat “Romantic”

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items