V/A "Brownswood Electr*c 2" CD

V/A "Brownswood Electr*c 2" CD

CD - $6.40

In June of 2010, Gilles Peterson's mighty Brownswood collective released a tight, bright roundup of bass music at that sliver of time... 'Brownswood Electr*c' captured the beats and personalities of then-up-and-comers (now game-changers) George Fitzgerald, Mount Kimbie, Mosca, Rockwell and Pearson Sound, among many others. The collection found fans in DJ Mag (nominating it for their 'Best of British' Awards that year), Martyn and Hemlock's Untold, who aptly summed it up: "It's a really spot-on snapshot of the grey area of 'dance' music that keeps getting messier." A year later, 'Brownswood Electr*c 2' stands tall as a lesson in subjectivity and experimentalism, taking in a new league of artists that revel in sonic possibilities within the low-end territory. Between the 14 producers, with ideas that cross continents (UK, USA, Germany, Australia, Japan) as much as genre boundaries and tempos, the variety is pristine and entirely unpredictable. The album is backed with two 4-track 12" samplers each featuring 3 killer tunes lifted from the CD plus brand new, exclusive, vinyl only tracks from Koreless and Gang Colours respectively.

Track Listing;

  1. Ta-ku - 'Hey Kids'
  2. Monky - 'Drunkerdz'ξ
  3. Anenon - 'Shifts'ξ
  4. DJG - 'Automatic'
  5. Frederic Robinson - 'Mood Swings'
  6. Synkro & Indigo - 'Knowing You'
  7. mfp - 'Future Hopes'
  8. Jus Wan - 'Miles Away'
  9. DJ Dials - 'Pillowforts'
  10. Funk Ethics - 'Step In'ξ
  11. Jack Dixon - 'By My Side'ξ
  12. HxdB - 'Savage Pets'ξ
  13. Stray - 'Break Your Legs'ξ
  14. AEED - 'Under The Alps'

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items