Various Artists "Garage Daze" Vinyl LP

Various Artists "Garage Daze" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $26.99
  • Available on ´ŽèLimited Edition Transparent Green & Black Swirl Vinyl!

It's clear that garage music has had an international resurgence in the underground music community over the last decade. It's easy to find bands young and old paying tribute to the fuzzy, high-energy sound that originated in American garages of the 1960's. Sadly, some of the recordings that helped start it all have long been lost to obscurity in the digital age. Garage Daze compiles some of the best tracks of that time, pulled together from 45RPM singles on labels like Roulette, Atco, and Jubilee. The tracks on this limited edition compilation LP have been remastered and pressed on color vinyl at Pallas in Germany.

Side A:

1 The Shadows of Knight Š—“Gloria 69Š—? 2:35

2 The Groupies Š—“PrimitiveŠ—? 3:48

3 The Bare Facts Š—“Bad Part of TownŠ—? 2:05

4 The Red Dogs Š—“Open UpŠ—? 2:05

5 The Pedestrians Š—“ItŠ—Ès Too LateŠ—? 2:00

6 Jay Brown Š—“DonŠ—Èt Push Me AroundŠ—? 2:01

7 The Vacant Lot Š—“I Blew ItŠ—? 2:06

8 The Tikis Š—“Pay Attention to MeŠ—? 2:06

Side B:

1 The Third Bardo Š—“IŠ—Èm Five Years Ahead of My TimeŠ—? 2:16

2 Ognir and the Nite People Š—“I Found A New LoveŠ—? 2:10

3 The Plunderers Š—“BatmanŠ—? 2:53

4 The Free Š—“(Day of) Decision For Lost Soul BlueŠ—? 3:35

5 The Fenways Š—“Be Careful Little GirlŠ—? 2:17

6 The Front Line Š—“Got LoveŠ—? 1:45

7 The Squires Š—“Going All the WayŠ—? 2:20

8 The Mojo Men Š—“Dance With MeŠ—? 2:30

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items