Visionaries "Sophmore Jinx" CD

Visionaries "Sophmore Jinx" CD

CD - $16.99

The glimmering track on "LA Fresh" echoes sunny Southern California with lyrics commemorating life in the county of Los Angeles. "Come One Come All" fuses verses of fury by Lord Zen and 2Mex (vocal), and the incorporation of a Rhettmatic scratch verse over a double-time Key Kool rhythm. "Self-Sufficient" is an anthem for independence, utilizing the lyrics of the N.W.A. classic, "Gangsta Gangsta," and twisting them to pertain to hip-hop and the b-boy/b-girl mentality. Dilated Junkie, Babu brings production on the bouncy "Making Things Right," and the Funky President JROCC contributes on "Honorable Mention." Studio engineer and producer, Mum's the Word steps in on the airy moving crowd favorite "Reach," while C.V.E.'s (Project Blowed/Afterlife) Ridlore's "Everyone is Lying" is on some next ish. The 19 songs of "Sophomore Jinx" are layered with spiritual and cryptic messages. One dimensional listening will not do this record justice. Labeled by some as an album that may be "too ahead of its time," listeners with an open heart, mind, and clear vision will understand and rejoice in this celebration of life and music.
Track Listing:

1. Never the Same
2. Top Choice
3. Making Things Right (Love Rules All)
4. Quattroduction
5. Stand Still
6. Reach
7. DJ's MC's
8. Somersault Suicide
9. LA Fresh
10. Tipping the Scales
11. Peace Mic
12. Self Sufficient
13. Come One Come All
14. Spiritual Warfare
15. Everybody's Lying
16. Thicken Up
17. Who?!
18. Honorable Mention
19. Together or Separate

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items