Wendy Rene "After Laughter Comes Tears" CD

Wendy Rene "After Laughter Comes Tears" CD

CD - $16.99

Its been a long time coming, but After Laughter Comes Tears is the first ever anthology of southern soul legend Wendy Rene, whose classic, organ-driven After Laughter (Comes Tears) has been covered or sampled by everyone from Wu Tang Clan (Tearz, from 36 Chambers) to Alicia Keys (Where Do We Go From Here), Lykke Li and El Perro Del Mar. If I could sing like anyone, said Lykke Li, It would be her. Includes 11 singles, 9 rarities and 2 previuosly unreleased songs from the Stax/Volt archives!

Track Listing;

  1. Bar B Q 
  2. Gone For Good 
  3. Your Love Is All I Need
  4. After Laughter (Comes Tears)
  5. I Wish I Were That Girl
  6. What Will Tomorrow Bring 
  7. Wondering (When My Love Is Coming Home) 
  8. Deep In My Heart 
  9. Give You What I Got 
  10. Crying All By Myself 
  11. Crowded Park
  12. Last Love 
  13. Love At First Sight 
  14. She's Moving Away
  15. He Hasn't Failed Me Yet 
  16. Please Don't Leave Me 
  17. The Same Guy
  18. Young Man 
  19. Can't Stay Away 
  20. First Kiss 
  21. Reap What You Sow
  22. Young And Foolish

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items