The Uncluded "Hokey Fright"

The Uncluded "Hokey Fright"

CD - $12.99
Vinyl - $27.99
MP3 - $11.99

In 2007, while on tour supporting his album None Shall Pass, indie rapper/producer Aesop Rock wrote a fan email to folk singer/songwriter Kimya Dawson. A few years later they reconnected during the creation of arts-and-oddities blog 900Bats, which in turn sparked the pair's collaborative musical efforts. After appearing on each other's respective recent solo records, Aesop Rock- Skelethon and Kimya Dawson- Thunder Thighs, both found more worth pursuing within the group dynamic, and The Uncluded were hatched.

The debut album Hokey Fright was recorded over the course of a year using a variety of locations and devices, from voice memo recorders to fleshed out studios. Aesop and Kimya wrote, performed, and recorded the whole album, with the exception of the drums on "Delicate Cycle", which were played by James McNew of Yo La Tengo.


  1. Kryptonite
  2. Delicate Cycle
  3. TV on 10
  4. Earthquake
  5. Organs
  6. Superheroes
  7. Jambi Cafe
  8. Bats
  9. Scissorhands
  10. Eyeball Soup
  11. The Aquarium
  12. Teleprompters
  13. Alligator
  14. WYHUOM
  15. Boomerang
  16. Tits Up

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items